Alka Melt Drops Official Website › Blog › Alka Melt Drops Label Checks
Alka Melt Drops Label and Supplement Facts: 7 Checks on Arrival
Quick answer. The front label shows no Supplement Facts panel and no serving size, which makes the arriving bottle your first real chance to check. Seven quick checks follow: the panel, the serving, the carrier, the lot, the seal, the claims and the order email.

These checks are for the day the 2 fl oz / 60 mL bottle arrives. Before then, the checkout page lists the price and the guarantee for you to read.
See today’s price and guaranteeYou will find the price only at checkout, because none is printed here. This site is the retailer, and it earns from orders made through its checkout.
- Every image the seller supplies shows only the front wrap. No Supplement Facts panel appears on any of them.
- Not declared on the label art: serving size, servings per container, ingredient rows, amount per serving, percent Daily Value and an other-ingredients line.
- The lot code and the certificate reference are filing references, not laboratory proof.
- The base of the bottle, when it carries them, shows a best-before date next to the lot.
- The pack carries four seals: GMP, registered facility, foreign and domestic ingredients, and money back.
- If the bottle has a panel, that panel overrules every figure on the site.
What does the Alka Melt Drops label show, and what is missing?
Start with what the seller’s own photos show. The front wrap shows a name, three starred support lines, the maker mark, a category line, the bottle size and a red roundel. Nothing else is photographed on any image in the asset pack.
That means the supplement facts panel, if one exists, is on a part of the bottle no photo shows. This is why the day the bottle arrives matters. It is the first time anyone can look.
| Row a panel would hold | What this bottle shows |
|---|---|
| Serving size | Not stated |
| Servings per container | Not stated |
| Ingredient rows | None on the label art |
| Amount per serving | Not stated |
| Percent Daily Value | Not stated |
| Other ingredients line | None on the label art |
| Net contents | 2 fl oz / 60 mL, the one figure the label does give |
From the site’s transcription of the front wrap. Check the real bottle, because artwork can change between production runs.
What are the 7 checks to run when the bottle arrives?
Turn the bottle all the way round
Look at the back, the sides and the base. Look for a panel with a serving size and rows of ingredients. If you find one, take a clear photo. The site says a photo of a back panel is the most valuable thing a reader could send.
Read the serving line before the first serving
If the bottle prints a serving size or directions, that is your instruction. The site prints no drop count of its own, so nothing on the site competes with the bottle. If nothing is printed, call the order desk.
Look for an other-ingredients line
This line names the liquid the extracts sit in. The front label names none. If you avoid alcohol, or you must watch sugars, this line matters. If it is missing, ask the desk.
Find the lot and the best-before date
Flip the bottle and read the base. When the bottle carries them, the lot and a best-before date are printed together there. Compare the lot with ALK-26/TH-2256. A different lot does not mean something is wrong, but it deserves a call.
Inspect the seal and the glass
Expect a dropper cap, amber glass and an outer seal that has stayed whole. If the seal is broken, leave the bottle alone. Photograph it and the box first, then call the order desk.
Hold the front claims against the page
The front wrap carries three support lines. The site carries no more than those three. If the bottle, a listing or an advert says more, trust the bottle.
Keep the order email
It holds both the order ID and the tracking number. Every refund and every lot match starts from the order ID. The site says people most often cannot find it six weeks later.
What does each seal on the pack mean?

| Mark | What it says | What it does not cover |
|---|---|---|
| Registered facility | The factory is registered with the FDA | Approval, inspection or any test of this product |
| GMP | The site works to Good Manufacturing Practice | No certifying body or certificate number is named on the art |
| Foreign and domestic ingredients | Materials come from more than one country | No country, supplier or standard is named |
| Money back, 100% satisfaction | A purchase can be returned | Nothing about the product. The window length is on the listing. |
Summarised from the site’s testing and quality page.
Two of the four name nobody who stands behind them. That is common in this category, and it is why the site treats the seals as facts about the pack, not as proof about the drops.
Is Alka Melt Drops FDA approved, and what does the roundel mean?
It is not FDA approved, because no supplement is. The blue roundel reads registered facility. It means the factory’s address is on a list, a filing that every supplement maker must make.
The standard statement matters more. Its message is that the FDA has not evaluated the claims. It also says the product is not meant to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. The three starred lines on the front point to it.
What do the lot and certificate references prove?
Less than they look like they do. The lot, ALK-26/TH-2256, names a production run. The certificate reference, ALK-2256-26-TH, names a document. The site says it has seen the reference and not the certificate.
So the pair is a trace, not a test. A lot lets a seller match your bottle to a shipment. It would also be what any recall used. It does not say what is inside, and no lab result from an outside tester is published.
- Do keep a photo of the base, in case the print rubs off.
- Do keep the outer box until you have checked the contents.
- Do call the desk if the lot is missing or cannot be read.
Frequently asked questions
Does Alka Melt Drops have a Supplement Facts panel?
None appears on the seller's label art, and every photo shows only the front wrap. Check the back of the bottle you receive, because a panel there would overrule everything on the site.
Where is the lot number on the bottle?
On the base, beside the best-before date, where the bottle carries them. The seller's paperwork lists lot ALK-26/TH-2256. A different lot is not automatically a problem, so call the desk.
What does the registered facility roundel mean?
The factory is registered with the FDA, so its address is on a list. That is a filing. It is neither an approval nor a test of the product.
Is the certificate reference a lab test?
No. Certificate reference ALK-2256-26-TH names a document. The site says it has not seen the document, and no third-party test result is published.
What if the seal is broken when it arrives?
Leave it untouched. Take photos of the bottle and the box, then ring the order desk on +1 (302) 200-3480 with your order ID.
What if the bottle label does not match the site?
The bottle wins. Photograph it, call the desk, and write to [email protected]. The site says it will fix the page and move its review date.
Our view
A label is a promise printed on glass. This one promises little. It names the product, three support lines, the maker and the size. It does not say what a serving is or what is inside.
The checks above cost nothing and take little time. If the bottle has a panel, you learn the serving and the ingredients at once. If it does not, you know the gap is real, and you can ask the desk or ask for your money back.
Either way, you are checking with facts. If you take medicine, put the question to your doctor, read the guarantee on the listing, and keep in mind that no supplement carries FDA approval.

To run these checks on a real bottle, start at the checkout, where the price and the guarantee are listed. Keep the order email, since it holds the order ID.
See today’s price and guaranteeThis site prints no price, so you see the figure at checkout. Disclosure: the site sells the product and earns when an order goes through its checkout.
Last updated . Medically reviewed by Dr. Chioma Okafor-Mbah, MD, Physician, on the same date.
Sources named on this site
- an analysis of weight-loss supplement labels – https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39770990/
- the Dietary Supplement Ingredient Database work – https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31505677/
- work on chemical analysis in supplement liver-injury cases – https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39354283/